Wounds Central| Membership Portal

Pressure Injury Guidelines

Pan Pacific Clinical Practice Guideline for Pressure Injury Prevention and Management

More information


Pressure Injury Stages

Click here for information regarding reproduction of extracts from AWMA documents


Click on the image to view full size and then right click and select
‘Save picture as…’


Right click on the image below and select ‘Save Target as…’ to save the full size image

Normal Normal: No injury
Stage 1 Stage I pressure injury:
non-blanchable erythema
Stage 2 Stage II pressure injury:
partial thickness skin loss
Stage 3 Stage III pressure injury:
full thickness skin loss
Stage 4 Stage IV pressure injury:
full thickness tissue loss
Unstageable Unstageable pressure injury:
depth unknown
Suspected Suspected deep tissue injury:
depth unknown

This website is made by C4 Australia